Top Ten Tuesday – Top 10 Backlist Book on my TBR
Top Ten Tuesday / July 30, 2019

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme by That Artsy Reader Girl.This feature gives a weekly Top Ten list. We all love lists, right? This week’s theme is a Freebie, and I found myself lately thinking more about the backlist books I want to read, so I decided it was the perfect time to highlight them.

Top Ten Tuesday – Backlist Books I Need to Read Like Yesterday
Top Ten Tuesday / November 6, 2018

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme by That Artsy Reader Girl.This feature gives a weekly Top Ten list. We all love lists, right? This week’s theme is Top Ten Backlist Books I Want to Read The only thing hard about the list this week was getting it down to only ten books. There are so many backlist books I want to read, and they unfortunately fall by the wayside entirely too often. I used to make an effort to read at least one backlist book every month, but I just haven’t been able to do that this past year.  

Stacking the Shelves – July 22, 2018
Stacking the Shelves / July 22, 2018

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature all about sharing your good luck in book acquisitions! So here’s what came my way since my last post! It’s been another couple of great weeks for book additions! Received for Review While I have to confess to falling behind on my reading, I did have a number of books show up that I’m really excited to get to. I also really need to do these posts more often 😀   Many thanks to Tor Books for the following for arrivals. I’m really excited about all of them (I already read and enjoyed Starless, and have begun reading both Mystic Dragon (I really enjoyed the first in this series, so have high hopes) and The Calculating Stars), and am really looking forward to Drop by Drop.       This one sounds really intriguing. My thanks to DAW books for the copy! This was a surprise arrival that was not on my radar at all previously, but it sounds really exciting and I’ve been craving a good thriller lately. Many thanks to Twelve! Super excited to get a chance to start this as I have enjoyed the rest of the Wayfarer series. Many thanks…

Review: Starless by Jacqueline Carey
Reviews / July 2, 2018

I have to say, Starless is one of those books that pulled me in very quick. The story is about a world where the children of the main god were all cast down to live among the mortals, and with them, all the stars in the sky were gone as well, changing the night sky. The role of gods in this interesting. They all have unique qualities and rule over specific domains. The people in those domains become well acquainted with their “local god”, for lack of a better term. The first section of the book is a coming of age tale. I love Khai as a character, he is fierce and talented and just over all, a good character. He is very much a “chosen one”, who excels well beyond his talented peers to take on awe inspiring skills. This should not be too surprising since Khai was selected by his one of the Sacred Twin gods to be the shadow or the Sun-blessed chosen. His soul and fate is linked to another, a person he has never met but is committing his entire life to train to become their protector.  I particularly enjoyed a brother that became a…

Hot off the Press! New SFF Releases for February 14, 2017
New Releases / February 14, 2017

Curious what new books are releasing? I am highlighting the new releases that caught my eye for this week. Let me know if you see anything new, interesting or any must reads! I am sure I missed some worthy books as well, so please feel free the share! FANTASY          URBAN FANTASY           SCIENCE FICTION FANTASY   URBAN FANTASY   SCIENCE FICTION   FANTASY          URBAN FANTASY           SCIENCE FICTION In Calabria Beagle, Peter S. 2/14/2017 Winter of the Gods Brodsky, Jordanna Max 2/14/2017 Miranda and Caliban Carey, Jacqueline 2/14/2017 Portal of a Thousand Worlds Duncan, Dave 2/14/2017 Gilded Cage James, Vic 2/14/2017 Lincoln in the Bardo Saunders, George 2/14/2017 Ubo Tem, Steve Rasnic 2/14/2017