Waiting on Wednesday – Gilded Cage by Vic James

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon.

 

I am so excited to try this one out! Magic, power, revolution, forbidden love? Um, YES PLEASE!! And it mentions being dark, you know how I love my books to have a dark side! I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of this one!!

 

Gilded CageGilded Cage (Dark Gifts, #1) by Vic James
Also by this author: Gilded Cage
Published by Del Rey Books on February 14th 2017
Pages: 352

Ā LibraryThingĀ button-amazon book-depository-button audible-button

For readers of Victoria Aveyard and George RR Martin comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule and commoners are doomed to serve.

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED.

Our world belongs to the Equals aristocrats with magical gifts and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England’s grandest estate lies a power that could break the world.

A girl thirsts for love and knowledge.

Abi is a servant to England’s most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family s secrets might win her liberty but will her heart pay the price?

A boy dreams of revolution.

Abi’s brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution.

And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts.

He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate or destroy?

You may also like...

13 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday – Gilded Cage by Vic James”

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: