Stacking the Shelves – March 28, 2015

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly feature all about sharing your good luck in book acquisitions! So here’s what came my way since my last post!

 

SOOO many books! I don’t even know where to start 🙂 I love that problem!

 

Digital ARCs

GraceOfKingsCoverGracekeepersCover WeAreAllCompletelyFineCover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ClashOfIronCover

RebirthsOfTaoCover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grace of Kings by Ken Liu – I’ll be honest, I wasn’t sure what to expect with this one, so I read the first chapter just to feel out the style, and absolutely loved it. I dropped what I had been reading to read this. Many thanks to Saga Press!

Clash of Iron by Angus Watson – I loved Age of Iron, I am really looking forward to reading this one as well. Thanks to Orbit!

We Are All Completely Fine by Daryl Gregory – I have seen a lot of reviews for this and Harrison Squared recently. This one in particular sounds like a book I will love (I think it is darker than Harrison Squared), so I can’t wait to read it! My thanks to Tachyon!

Gracekeepers by Kirsty Logan – I saw a blurbthat says its great for fans of Night Circus and Station Eleven. I loved The Night Circus, and am in the middle of Station Eleven right now (loving it as well), so of course I am going to want to read this one! My thanks to Crown Publishing!

The Rebirths of Tao by Wesley Chu – Right. I think I have been waiting for this one since before it was even written! 🙂 I loved both of the Tao books, and am so excited there is a third! My thanks to Angry Robot!

Physical Books

IMG_3715

 

Day Four by Sarah Lotz. I will call this one “my precious“. I loved The Three, and am so excited to have this one in hand! Many thanks to Little, Brown and Company for the ARC.

Fortune’s Blight by Evie Manieri – I won this one from Fantasy Review Barn. I’ve not read the first one, but am quite intrigued! Plus, YAY for winning books 🙂

Thunder on the Right by Mary Stewart – I won this one when Anne Perry from Hodderscape was giving away books to people that tweeted her interesting things one day. 🙂 I think she gave away lots of great books, and took the time to write something in them. I was thrilled to get this (with a personalized note inside) and have to admit to being quite curious about it and look forward to making the time to read it.

The next three books were won from Tor. So, my thanks to them and whatever random winner selector they used for the giveaway!

A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan –  This series has me intrigued. I’ve seen some mixed reviews, but would like to try it for myself to decide for sure, because the people who enjoy it seem to really enjoy it.

Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal – I have heard absolutely wonderful things about this book. It’s actually the book that made me enter the giveaway, so YAY! I now have a copy 🙂

Range of Ghosts by Elizabeth Bear -The giveaway was for the first two books, so this one was a complete surprise! Not only did I win, I also seem to have won and lucky extra book they hadn’t mentioned. I enjoyed Karen Memory and have been curious about Elizabeth Bear’s other books! Glad to have this so I can give it a try.

 

You may also like...

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves – March 28, 2015”

  1. Fantastic haul, Lisa! I hope you love We Are All Completely Fine! I also have The Grace Keepers and The Rebirths of Tao. Wow, I can’t believe how many books you won! You need to tell me your secret, you seem to win stuff all the time;-)

  2. You ever think of playing the lottery, Lisa? Look at you with those wins!

    I’m curious about Grace Keepers – I have it on my watch list but the magical realism (I hope I’m thinking of the right book) is iffy for me, so I’ll wait for some reviews. And I hope you’ll enjoy A Natural History of Dragons, I love the series!

  3. Wow, lots of wins here! I need your luck. 😀 I heard of Shades of Milk and Honey recently and want to check it out! And A Natural History of Dragons is one that I really keep meaning to get to. Also, I really like the Range of Ghosts cover.

  4. I love your books. All of them and I shall also call some of them precious!
    I’ve been eyeballing the Kowal books forever – now I can await your review and make an informed decision on whether to read or not.
    Happy reading.
    Lynn 😀

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: