Waiting on Wednesday – The Gracekeepers
Waiting On Wednesday / April 8, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I have to admit, this is a bit different from my typical choices, but often different it good. Very good. So when I saw the recommendation for fans of The Night Circus and Station Eleven (both of which I loved), I decided I had to read this one! I also love the ending line of the blurb: “The Gracekeepers tells a modern story of an irreparably changed world: one that harbors the same isolation and sadness, but also joys and marvels of our own age.” Title: The Gracekeepers Author: Kirsty Logan Expected publication: May 19th, 2015 Publisher: Crown Publishing     For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting place deep in the depths of the ocean. Alone on her island, she has exiled herself to a life of tending watery graves as penance for a long-ago mistake that still haunts her. Meanwhile, North works as a circus performer with the Excalibur, a floating troupe…