Waiting on Wednesday – Hollow Empire by Sam Hawke

May 15, 2019

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme that was originated at Breaking the Spine, now hosted at Wishful Endings. It’s a weekly feature that lets us share our excitement for books coming out soon.

City of Lies was a great debut. Growing up being poisoned on purpose as “training”, a culture where children are raised as part of their mother’s family, so a father’s sons are never their heirs. It was interesting and had some good intrigue as well. So, I am definitely looking forward to the next in series!

Hollow Empire (Poison Wars #2) by Sam Hawke
Also by this author: City of Lies
Published by Tor Books on December 10, 2019
Pages: 560

 LibraryThing button-amazon book-depository-button audible-button

Moving from poison and treachery to war and witchcraft, Sam Hawke’s Poison Wars continue with Hollow Empire, a fabulous epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Naomi Novik, and Scott Lynch.

Poison was only the beginning…. The deadly siege of Silasta woke the ancient spirits, and now the city-state must find its place in this new world of magic. But people and politics are always treacherous, and it will take all of Jovan and Kalina’s skills as proofer and spy to save their country when witches and assassins turn their sights to domination.

9 Comments