Category: Waiting On Wednesday

7

Waiting on Wednesday – Zer0es by Chuck Wendig

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. Chuck Wendig. Hackers. Sabotage. Online troll. Do I need to say more?? I am so looking forward to this one! Title: Zer0es Author: Chuck Wendig Expected publication: August 18th, 2015 Publisher: Harper Voyager     When five hackers — an Anonymous-style rabble...

7

Waiting on Wednesday – The Gracekeepers

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I have to admit, this is a bit different from my typical choices, but often different it good. Very good. So when I saw the recommendation for fans of The Night Circus and Station Eleven (both of which...

14

Waiting on Wednesday – Day Four

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I absolutely loved The Three. The story was creepy, and the format was so original (told through snippets of blog posts, news stories, interviews, etc). When I heard there was another book coming, it immediately went to my...

8

Waiting on Wednesday – When We Were Animals

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I’m a sucker for dark books, and something about this just calls to me to read it! Title: When We Were Animals Author: Joshua Gaylord Expected publication: April 21st 2015 by Publisher: Mulholland Books     A small, quiet Midwestern town, which...

9

Waiting on Wednesday – The Vagrant

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. OK, I am just curious to see how a transient that carries a legendary sword and, get this, a baby manages to travel and survive in this world. I just, I can’t even put into words what I expect...

14

Waiting on Wednesday – The Philospher Kings

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon.  I am so used to waiting years between books for some of my favorite series, so I was beyond excited when I saw that the sequel to The Just City (review) is scheduled to release later this year....

6

Waiting on Wednesday – The Library at Mount Char

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. OK, they had me at “Gaiman meets Joe Hill”. And then clenched the deal at “astonishingly original, terrifying and darkly funny”.  I didn’t even need to read past that (but I did and it sounds intriguing). Definitely looking forward...

4

Waiting on Wednesday – Mother of Eden

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I really enjoyed Dark Eden (review). It was strange, and different, and was a book that frankly just made me think about society, traditions and the laws that govern us. I did not expect a sequel, so was thrilled to...

14

Waiting on Wednesday: The Fifth Season

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I read my first book by N.K. Jemisin earlier this month and am eager to read more. While I know there are a number of published books I need to catch up on, I am also quite looking...

21

Waiting on Wednesday – Flex

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I’ve been waiting for Angry Robot books to start hitting the shelves again, and this one in particular caught my eye. NetGalley has a number of blurbs from authors for it, but this one? This is the one that really caught...