Category: Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday – Sorcerer to the Crown

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. OK, so the blurb has “At least they haven’t stooped so low as to allow women to practice what is obviously a man’s profession…” Followed with: “a woman with immense power and an unfathomable gift, he sets on a...

Waiting on Wednesday – Fool’s Quest

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I adore Fitz and Fool and am so looking forward to catching back up with them in Fool’s Quest after the ending in Fool’s Assassin. These are two of my favorite characters in the history of books, so...

Waiting on Wednesday – Tower of Thorns

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I feel like I’m a bit late with this one compared to everyone else. But I loved Dreamer’s Pool, I can not wait to get my hands on Tower of Thorns! Title: Tower of Thorns Author: Juliet Marillier Expected publication:...

Waiting on Wednesday – Zer0es by Chuck Wendig

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. Chuck Wendig. Hackers. Sabotage. Online troll. Do I need to say more?? I am so looking forward to this one! Title: Zer0es Author: Chuck Wendig Expected publication: August 18th, 2015 Publisher: Harper Voyager     When five hackers — an Anonymous-style rabble...

Waiting on Wednesday – The Gracekeepers

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I have to admit, this is a bit different from my typical choices, but often different it good. Very good. So when I saw the recommendation for fans of The Night Circus and Station Eleven (both of which...

Waiting on Wednesday – Day Four

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I absolutely loved The Three. The story was creepy, and the format was so original (told through snippets of blog posts, news stories, interviews, etc). When I heard there was another book coming, it immediately went to my...

Waiting on Wednesday – When We Were Animals

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. I’m a sucker for dark books, and something about this just calls to me to read it! Title: When We Were Animals Author: Joshua Gaylord Expected publication: April 21st 2015 by Publisher: Mulholland Books     A small, quiet Midwestern town, which...

Waiting on Wednesday – The Vagrant

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. OK, I am just curious to see how a transient that carries a legendary sword and, get this, a baby manages to travel and survive in this world. I just, I can’t even put into words what I expect...

Waiting on Wednesday – The Philospher Kings

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon.  I am so used to waiting years between books for some of my favorite series, so I was beyond excited when I saw that the sequel to The Just City (review) is scheduled to release later this year....

Waiting on Wednesday – The Library at Mount Char

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon. OK, they had me at “Gaiman meets Joe Hill”. And then clenched the deal at “astonishingly original, terrifying and darkly funny”.  I didn’t even need to read past that (but I did and it sounds intriguing). Definitely looking forward...