Waiting on Wednesday – City of Lies by Sam Hawke

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to let us share our excitement for books coming out soon.

I think they had me at Robin Hobb. Then they mentioned poisons and treachery and so, yes, I want to read this book!

 

City of Lies (Poison Wars, #1) by Sam Hawke
on July 3rd 2018
Pages: 512

 LibraryThing button-amazon book-depository-button audible-button

This amazing epic fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Naomi Novik.

I was seven years old the first time my uncle poisoned me… Outwardly, Jovan is the lifelong friend of the Chancellor’s charming, irresponsible Heir. Quiet. Forgettable. In secret, he’s a master of poisons and chemicals, trained to protect the Chancellor’s family from treachery. When the Chancellor succumbs to an unknown poison and an army lays siege to the city, Jovan and his sister Kalina must protect the Heir and save their city-state. But treachery lurks in every corner, and the ancient spirits of the land are rising…and angry.

You may also like...

7 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday – City of Lies by Sam Hawke”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: